Board of Supervisors - December 3, 2009 Recessed Meeting

Home ] Up ]

The Board of Supervisors reconvened its Recessed meeting from 5:45 p.m. on this date, 12-3-09, for the purpose of going into closed to discuss personnel.  The following were present:

Honorable Robert E. Robbins, Jr., - Chairman
Honorable J. H. Rivers – Vice-Chairman
Honorable Dana Kilgore
Honorable Virginia Meadow
Honorable Steve Bates
Honorable Ronald L. Shortt – members of said Board and
Shannon C. Scott – County Administrator
David L Cox – Financial Administrator
Karen T. Mullins – County Attorney
Annette Underwood – Executive Secretary


Honorable Fred Luntsford
Honorable Robert R. Adkins


Due to the absence of Supervisors Robert R. Adkins and Fred Luntsford, a motion was made by J. H. Rivers to recess this meeting until 4:45 p.m. Thursday, December 10, 2009 for the purpose of going into closed session to discuss personnel.  The motion was unanimously approved.

ATTEST:                                             WISE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS


_______________________________          ___________________________________________

Shannon C. Scott, Clerk                                   Robert E. Robbins, Jr., Chairman

Back to Top

© Wise County, Virginia. All Rights Reserved. Try our Guide to Services, County Directory or Search pages. 
206 East Main Street • Wise, Virginia 24293 • Phone: 276-328-2321 • Fax 276-328-9780. Privacy Policy
For suggestions, comments, or questions about this website, please contact our webmaster.
Designed WebWorx, Inc.